NBC Throws TV Deadpool a Curve

Tyler Johnson, the winner of the TV Deadpool in 2007 and 2009, looks to be in pretty good shape with last week's cancellation of Southland:

  • 10. Lost
  • 9. King of the Hill
  • 8. Brothers
  • 7. Shark Tank
  • 6. Eastwick
  • 5. Trauma
  • 4. Mercy
  • 3. Southland
  • 2. Til Death
  • 1. Dollhouse

However, by the rules of the contest, a show must air "at least one first-run episode" during the Sept. 1, 2009, to Aug. 31, 2010, season for any points to be awarded. NBC's unorthodox decision to cancel the show before it returned for a second season could have ended his chances to keep the title. Sucks to be you, dude.

Add a Comment

All comments are moderated before publication. These HTML tags are permitted: <p>, <b>, <i>, <a>, and <blockquote>. This site is protected by reCAPTCHA (for which the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply).